Subtlety.

My first car was this ’00 Honda Civic Si, I’ll never forget it!

This project enabled me  to further develop my understanding of the mechanics involved with modifying a car, as well as my tuning style.

My goal was to provide a solid example of how to blend a sutble, elegant, look with the fire in your pants kind of performance we all love.

The “stance” was far from aggressive, the wheels 100% factory and the only indication of any real bark was from the HKS Hi-Power exhaust.

The heart of the car was the Intergra Type R bottom end; I couldn’t explain how much of a difference those two tenths of a liter in displacement made in the car’s personality. The solid motor mounts and the Toda clutch kit always made driving the car feel special.

Here’s a couple shots of the car:

About C.W. Designz

A unique attention to the finer details, it's what I'm about. View all posts by C.W. Designz

Leave a Reply

